Programme

Thu 19 Sep 2019 - Speaker: Stephen Spraggon

7:30pm

“Four Seasons in One Day”.  On his last visit to Stroud Stephen showed us some beautiful images of the Somerset Levels giving details of the preparation and planning and inspiring us all.  It was a fascinating evening and we look forward to his return visit with a new talk and more inspiring landscape images. 

0 comments
cat-work

Tue 24 Sep 2019 - Back To Basics

7:30pm

Roger Matthews: Using Photography apps.

Fresh Ground Cafe (Members please log in to find address details)

0 comments
cat-comp

Thu 26 Sep 2019 - Competition No 1: OPEN

7:30pm

Judge: Ralph Snook

0 comments

Thu 3 Oct 2019 - Speaker: Derek Gale "Movement in Photography"

7:30pm

We all love a bit of intentional blur and Derek has this down to a fine art! Should be an entertaining evening.

COLLECT 3 IMAGES FOR "YOUR TAKE" NEXT WEEK

0 comments
cat-hand

Thu 10 Oct 2019 - Triptychs and Your Take

7:30pm

Get creative night

Your Take - Have a go at improving three given images and/or create some triptychs of your favourite subjects

IMAGES IN FOR COMPETITION 24th OCTOBER: OPEN

0 comments

Thu 17 Oct 2019 - Speaker: Aleks Gjika

7:30pm

In a change to the printed programme and the unavailability of Cate Barrow, Aleks Gjika has stepped into the breach and will give us his fascinating talk entitled "In the search of the "Je ne sais quoi!"   Check out Aleks's website at http://www.aleksgjika.photography  

0 comments
cat-work

Tue 22 Oct 2019 - Back To Basics

7:30pm

Details to be announced - members please log in for details nearer the time

0 comments
cat-comp

Thu 24 Oct 2019 - Competition No 2: OPEN

7:30pm

Our judge this evening is Bob Train

0 comments
cat-camera

Thu 31 Oct 2019 - Practical Night

7:30pm

Gordon Norris will bring a model and some studio lighting for a practical evening of portrait photography.

BRING YOUR CAMERA!

0 comments
cat-hand

Thu 7 Nov 2019 - Stroud Members' Night: Travel

7:30pm

Four Club Members will be taking us around the world for an evening of travel photography.

IMAGES IN FOR COMPETITION 21st NOVEMBER: OPEN

0 comments

Thu 14 Nov 2019 - Speaker: John Chamberlin FRPS, MFIAP, APAGB, FBPE

7:30pm

"Near and Far"

Various images taken in the UK and further afield by an experienced photographer who comes highly recommended.

0 comments
cat-work

Tue 19 Nov 2019 - Back To Basics

7:30pm

Details will be announced nearer the date

0 comments
cat-comp

Thu 21 Nov 2019 - Competition No 3: OPEN

7:30pm

Our judge this evening is Peter Weaver

0 comments

Thu 28 Nov 2019 - Speakers: Sue O'Connell and Peter Brisley

7:30pm

"Travels Towards The Edge"

Peter Brisley ARPS and Sue O'Connell ARPS focus on some less-frequented destinations including the Libyan Sahara, Java, Mongolia and Iran in a varied presentation of PDIs, Prints and AV sequences

0 comments

Thu 5 Dec 2019 - Speaker: Martin Fry FRPS EFIAP/g AV-EFIAP ABPE APAGB

7:30pm

"A Distinctive Journey"

Martin will take us through some of his images and AVs which have achieved success

0 comments

Thu 12 Dec 2019 - Our Members' Christmas Social!

7:30pm

Party time!

Bring along some food to share for an evening of fun and entertainment with Annie and Jenny

0 comments

Thu 19 Dec 2019 - 19th Dec, 26th Dec and 2nd January CHRISTMAS BREAK

12:01am

Our Christmas break so no meetings on these dates. 

Next meeting is on 9th January

0 comments
cat-work

Thu 9 Jan 2020 - Not For Competitions

7:30pm

Members to bring in up to six favourite images and explain why they are special to you.  For discussion but not for competitions

0 comments
cat-hand

Thu 16 Jan 2020 - Speaker: Marion Hearfield

7:30pm

The late Rodnet Shepheard was Secretary of Stroud Camera Club for many years in the 1940s. Marion will dive us a presentationof his photographs, previously shown at the Stroud Local History Society.

IMAGES IN FOR COMPETITION 30TH JANUARY. SUBJECT: "SHADOWS"

0 comments
cat-work

Tue 21 Jan 2020 - Back To Basics

7:30pm

Members please log in for full details and location

0 comments

Thu 23 Jan 2020 - Speaker: Robert Harvey

7:30pm

"Small is Beautiful"

Back by popular demand, Robert will be talking about macro photography

0 comments
cat-comp

Thu 30 Jan 2020 - Competition No 4: "Shadows"

7:30pm

Our judge for the evening is Ted Wilson

0 comments